NE-YO To Release First Album in Two Years

At a time where R&B and Neo-Soul are being reintroduced through a new generation of artists and a nostalgic reflection on the origins of the genre, international R&B ambassador NE-YO is returning with his first album in two years.

Released internationally on 16th February on Motown Records/Compound Entertainment, the album entitled Non-Fiction will transport you back to a time when R&B was at its pinnacle. NE-YO has taken an unconventional approach with his forthcoming project and has decided that, as well as telling his own story, he wanted to incorporate the narrative of his fans and expose his relationship with them.

I didn’t just want to tell my story. I like letting people try to guess which is which!” explains NE-YO. “I’m a storyteller: with this album, I wanted to put a magnifying glass on that. I wanted “Non-Fiction” to feel cinematic: each track gives listeners something entertaining, yet if they take their time with it, they’ll discover different dimensions and subplots.”

The album will also see NE-YO working along-side an international amalgamation of talent. As well as a powerful production team that includes Shae Taylor, Stargate, Key Wayne, Glass John and DJ Camper, Non-Fiction will feature collaborations with the likes of Candice, David Guetta, Jeezy, Charisse Mills, Schoolboy Q, T.I. and Pitbull.

The two time MOBO winner has given supporters a taste of what is to be expected from the album with his new track She Knows Ft. Juicy J and for the R&B purists out there, Complex claimed that the collaborative effort showcases a “traditional R&B style.”

NE-YO’s reintroduction to international music through Non-Fiction is due to be something special and if you can’t wait to hear his new sound, the singer/songwriter will be releasing his new single Coming With You on February 8th.

Check out the album track list below.

1.            Run feat. Schoolboy Q

2.            Integrity f/ Charisse Mills

3.            One More f/ T.I.

4.            Who's Taking You Home f/ David Guetta

5.            Time Of Our Lives w/Pitbull

6.            Coming With You

7.            Good Morning

8.            Money Can't Buy f/ Jeezy

9.            Religious

10.          She Knows f/ Juicy J

11.          Story Time

12.          Ballerina


Patrick Fennelly