MOBO Award Winners 2012

It was a huge night for MOBO, with Emeli Sandé walking away with awards for Best Female, Best Album and Best R&B/Soul while Plan B took Best Male Act and Best Hip Hop/Grime. TLC were awarded Outstanding Contribution to Music, with Dionne Warwick receiving the MOBO Lifetime Achievement Award. Other winners on the night were Sean Paul, D'Banj, Labrinth, Rita Ora, Nicki Minaj, Rachel Kerr and Zoe Rahman.

Presented by Miquita Oliver and Adam Deacon - with backstage support from Rickie and Melvin - the night saw some of the world's finest talent performing to a packed arena. Trey Songz, Conor Maynard, Emeli Sandé, Misha B, JLS, Angel, Stooshe, Labrinth and Wiley all blew the crowd away. The winners are...

Best Gospel: Rachel Kerr
Best Jazz: Zoe Rahman
Best Reggae: Sean Paul
Best African Act: D’Banj
Best Song: Labrinth ft. Tinie Tempah - Earthquake
Best R&B/Soul: Emeli Sandé
Best Album: Emeli Sandé - Our Version of Events
Best Hip Hop/Grime: Plan B
Best Video: JLS - Do You Feel What I Feel
Best Female Act: Emeli Sandé 
Best Male Act: Plan B 
Best Newcomer: Rita Ora
Best International: Nicki Minaj