Kendrick Lamar damn album

Kendrick Lamar 'DAMN': EVERYTHING you need to know

When Kendrick Lamar released “The Heart Part 4,” he teased that a new album would arrive on April 7. While we didn’t get a new LP on April 7, we did get an official release date. A pre-order for his new album titled DAMN is currently available on iTunes and lists a release date of April 14 via Top Dawg Entertainment, not April 7 as many fans expected.

Lamar’s latest single “Humble” is confirmed to appear on the album along with collaborations with Rihanna and U2 on the tracks "Loyalty" and "xxx" respectively.

The DAMN. tracklist is as follows:
1. "Blood"
2. "DNA"
3. "Yah"
4. "Element"
5. "Feel"
6. "Loyalty" f. Rihanna
7. "Pride"
8. "Humble"
9. "Lust"
10. "Love"
11. "xxx" f. U2
12. "Fear"
13. "God"
14. "Duckworth"

The songwriting credits also prove to be interesting, as it reveals that "xxx" was co-written with U2 and "Element" lists James Blake as a co-writer. Other producers listed on the pre-order include "Humble" producer Mike WiLL-Made It, DJ Dahi, Sounwave, 9th Wonder, the Alchemist, BADBADNOTGOOD and Greg Kurstin. 

We’ve got a couple days until DAMN's grand debut, but if Kendrick’s previous releases are anything to go by, we should be in for a treat. 

Pre-order DAMN on iTunes